Good Timin': Live At Knebworth England 1980

Beach Boys


1. Intro
2. California Girls
3. Sloop John B
4. Darlin'
5. School Days
6. God Only Knows
7. Be True To Your School
8. Do It Again
9. Little Deuce Coupe
10. Cotton Fields/Heroes And Villains
11. Happy Birthday Brian
12. Keepin' The Summer Alive
13. Lady Lynda
14. Surfer Girl
15. Surfer Girl
16. Help Me Rhonda
17. Rock And Roll Music
18. I Get Around
19. Surfin' USA
20. You Are So Beautiful
21. Barbara Ann
22. Fun Fun Fun

Alternative Versions

None known of

Album Trivia

Recorded live at Knebworth Park, England on 21 June 1980
Released on Brother Records on November 26, 2002 in the UK and March 4, 2003 in the USA
UK release known as Live At Knebworth 1980

Website Comments and Review

The last show featuring all six men who have the most right to be called "Beach Boys" will always be an interesting historic artifact, and hence this is an important release, even if Brian is little more than a passenger, and the most recent record (Keepin' The Summer Alive) was hardly their best. A DVD was also released alongside the CD

Of most interest is the only legal recording of Dennis's late era staple You Are So Beautiful. This is not the place to discuss Dennis's possible co-authorship of the song, but it is nice to have it on a legit CD.

RATING: 7 out of 10

Discussion and reviews from users of this site
Return to the Album Archive
Return to the Track Archive