Pet Sounds Live

Brian Wilson


1. Show Intro
2. Wouldn't It Be Nice
3. You Still Believe In Me
4. That's Not Me
5. Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)
6. I'm Waiting For The Day
7. Let's Go Away For Awhile
8. Sloop John B
9. God Only Knows
10. I Know There's An Answer
11. Here Today
12. I Just Wasn't Made For These Times
13. Pet Sounds
14. Caroline, No

Alternative versions

Japanese release included live versions of Meant For You and Friends.

Album Trivia

Released on Sanctuary Records on 11 June 2002 (10 June in Europe)
Recorded live at the Royal Festival Hall in London in January 2002.

Website Comments and Review

This is exactly what the title says it is; a live recording of Pet Sounds in the same track order as the original album- no more, but no less. The album is a nice momento of the live shows where Brian presented his 1966 masterwork in a complete performance. Of course, Brian's 2002 voice is not his 1966 voice, and the live setting can't produce all the studio tricks that took months to record all those years ago. However, it remains a very competent performance and a nice alternative reading of those tracks that you (should) know so well.

RATING: 8 out of 10

Lyrics for this album
Discussion and reviews from users of this site
Return to the Album Archive
Return to the Track Archive