Summer Sounds (and Pet Sessions)

The Beach Boys

Invasion Unlimited (IU 9410-1)
Sound: A
Value: A

A mix of "Today," "Party," and "Pet Sounds" sessions/outtakes. Sound quality is excellent. Worth the price of the disc alone is track 2, a 12-minute "drunk Murry" rave, described on the disc sleeve as "a painful confrontation between father and son during 'Help Me Rhonda' vocal sessions."

1. Help Me Rhonda (vocals only)
2. A "Real" Big Session with the "Very" Bull Daddy (see above)
3. Help Me Rhonda (stereo mix)
4. In the Back of My Mind (stereo backing track)
5. Please Let Me Wonder (rough mix)
6. Good to My Baby (stereo backing track)
7. Good to My Baby (stereo mix)
8. Do You Wanna Dance (vocal session)
9. I'm So Young (stereo mix)
10. You've Got to Hide Your Love Away (unreleased)
11. Be My Baby (unreleased)
12. The Little Girl I Once Knew (stereo backing track)
13. Wouldn't It Be Nice (early backing track, a breakdown)
14. Wouldn't It Be Nice (different vocal)
15. I Just Wasn't Made for These Times (early stereo backing tracks,two takes)
16. I Just Wasn't Made for These Times (different vocal)
17. I'm Waiting for the Day (backing track)
18. I'm Waiting for the Day (different vocal)
19. You Still Believe in Me (early stereo backing tracks, three takes)
20. You Still Believe in Me (different vocal, stereo mix)
21. Don't Talk (Put Your Head on my Shoulder) (backing track)
22. Holy Holy (unreleased)
23. Time to Get Alone (Redwood)

If you are familliar with this bootleg, please rate it on a scale from one to ten (ten is the best). Please vote only once per bootleg.
lscgid: execve():/home/andrew23/public_html/boots/vote.cgi: No such file or directory

Return to Bootlegs page.

Return to main Web Page for Brian Wilson.